Registration for the 20th Tour de Wyoming Opens February 15th

The Tour de Wyoming kicked off for the first time in 1997. Some 45 intrepid riders gathered in Powell, Wyoming for a six-day ride that went up and over the Bighorn Mountains and finishing up in Casper. It was initially an event of the Wyoming Governor’s Council for Physical Fitness and Sport. At that time Amber Travsky, who has been the Tour Director since it began, was Chairperson for the Council. After three Tours, Cycle Wyoming was formed as a 501c(3) non-profit to put on the Tour de Wyoming. The purpose of Cycle Wyoming is to promote and encourage cycling across the State of Wyoming.

Registration for the 20th Tour de Wyoming opens February 15th and closes February 29th. Entry is by lottery. Winners (and losers) of the lottery will be notified by March 5. Based on past numbers, riders have about a 60% chance of winning the lottery.

Register Here

Registration for Non-riders opens once the lottery is run since they aren’t included in the lottery and likely won’t come unless their rider(s) win the lottery.

You can enter as an individual or as a group of up to 6 people; in this case a group is called a team – but that is just the term used and does not imply it is a race. Anyone who wants to ride with friends or family needs to register as a team – a group – with a specific team name.

There is no advantage over registering as an individual or a group. If your group is larger, please break into smaller groups since the 6-person limit is firm. If you enter a team larger than this, all extras will be deleted prior to the lottery. If you register for a team, be sure you all have the same team name. You do not need to register all at the same time as long as every member of a group (team) uses the same team name.